Hey UG, first of all hope you all had an ace Christmas

Anyway. I'm in a melodic hardcore band and for the past few months I've been playing through just my Peavey JSX, orange 4x12 cab and a korg pitch black tuner. I used to have a boss ns-2 and a bbe sonic stomp but I felt that they weren't really needed as the jsx has a built in noise gate and only a little turn down on my guitar is needed to wipe out any feedback and i felt the JSX had enough balls without the sonic stomp

ANYWAY, i'm after a delay pedal. I think I'm going to play it safe and get a boss dd-7. I'm definitely after a digital delay as opposed to analogue. Will the DD7 give me unwanted noise that'll require me to need some form of noise reduction pedal? I'm not really a pro with signals etc but I've been told that it'd be best to put the dd-7 through the loop too?
Just want to double check if i'm gonna be needing another ns2 or something anytime soon
Also if you have any better suggestions for a digital delay they're more than welcome!

I've also been looking into getting a maxon od808 or maybe a more subtle OD like the boss blues driver? I just don't know if it'd be needed is all.

The kind of sound my band are playing is like this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=izcEydE4esk&ob=av2n . If you can think of any other pedals to help me achieve that kind of sound then help me out and drop a comment!

I have about £200 to spend in total

Happy holidays!
Quote by JakeLTD
Hey UG, first of all hope you all had an ace Christmas

Anyway. I'm in a melodic hardcore band and for the past few months I've been playing through just my Peavey JSX, orange 4x12 cab and a korg pitch black tuner. I used to have a boss ns-2 and a bbe sonic stomp but I felt that they weren't really needed as the jsx has a built in noise gate and only a little turn down on my guitar is needed to wipe out any feedback and i felt the JSX had enough balls without the sonic stomp