Basically, I'm a guitarist whose band is going to begin practicing for live gigs very soon - Up until this point, I've been recording our songs on my own with a copy of garageband, and I've mostly been using effect simulators on the program to handle my guitar sound - however, obviously I'm going to need a more practical approach when performing live. The majority of my sound is pretty much just reverbs and delays, and I already have an EHX Memory Boy (which I love), but I'm short of a reverb pedal (and the reverb on my AC30 isn't really enough for the kind of sounds I want to achieve).

I'm looking for one that's big and expansive, not just a standard bluesy spring reverb - the sort of thing that would fit right in with ambient/shoegaze/space rock style music. Preferably with a lot of means of customizing the sound. I've already looked at the Line 6 Verbzilla and the Behringer RV600, although I must admit I'm not a great fan of either company and would like to weigh out different options before making a final decision. My budget is a maximum of £100 - the "shimmer" effect which is present on both of the latter pedals is preferable, but obviously not a necessity since it's a bit of a specific feature.

Thanks in advance!
the line 6 verbzilla is a really good pedal. Just because it's line 6 doesn't mean it's bad. It really does have some great reverbs. The cave setting is massive

Also check out the boss rv-3. Tons of post rock/ambient bands use those.
Originally posted by primusfan
When you crank up the gain to 10 and switch to the lead channel, it actually sounds like you are unjustifiably bombing an innocent foreign land.

╠═══════╬═══════╣
τλε τρπ βπστλεπλσσδ
╠═══════╬═══════╣
As usual, I'll recommend the Hardwire RV-7. Hardwire gives you a lot of bang for your buck in their pedals, and they're all pretty good, if not great.
Spin 'round carousel when your horse isn't screwed in.

My band:
Fractured Instinct
(For fans of Death/Groove/Prog Metal)

Ibanez RGA42E