hey all,

just looking for some opinions or suggestions here and Im a new member here so please excuse my ignorance.

I have owned a Fernando acoustic guitar (a local guitar brand here in the Philippines) for 4 years now and Im self taught, but I'm not really that good yet. which means i don't really know how to tell if the sound is very good or not.

i've been wanting to buy a new acoustic/electric guitar for quite sometime and researching for quite a while now (2 months?). and I've narrowed it down to three. Ibanez AEL series, Takamine EG340C and Ovation's Celebrity series. Just wanted to know which one is better.

Actually, I'd really prefer a dreadnought style. I just put the Ovation there coz its right in my price budget and I know its a big name in the industry.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH. i'd really appreciate some opinions or suggestions. ^_^
Last edited by theallspark12 at Dec 30, 2011,
unplugged the celebrity is kinda tinny. there are some mid depth celebritys out there. plugged in the celebrity shines. most of the thin bodied ones are thin unplugged( they're designed to be amped) i have 2 celebritys, love em both, but i have 9 other deep or mid ovations- nice deeper tone and projection unplugged, indestructible.. with the humidity levels you have at home, that'd be your best choice i think. all are solid tops... a big plus. unplugged, i would probably go with the tak( if not for the excessive humidity), plugged in definitely the ovation, depends on how you play it most. from the onset the ovations are engineered to be plugged in but my mid and deep bowls still sound great unplugged( still prefer them to my other ones that cost 10 times as much) celebrity gc057M middepth? best of both worlds, hard to find tho( there is one going on ebay right now for 250. with case)