hey everyone. My question is for the drummers. I've been playing drums on rockband for a few months now. I don't play regularly and don't actually practice either (I don't think anyone does). I just completed a few easy songs on expert and I'd like to know if I could use what I've learnt to play the real thing. I've been playing guitar for a few years and I've always wanted to learn to play the drums. What I'm asking is if playing the game actually helps you learn to play real drums.
Quote by Beserker

I would join in and make it an orgy, f*cking my father up the ass while he gives it hard to my sweet little pumpkin, culminating in me cumming all over his bearded face.

...is that what you wanted to hear?

It teaches you a shit ton of bad habits, but it's marginally better than the plastic guitar to actual guitar transition.

Marginally.
Battling FC: 0259 8373 3725
Quote by bearsfan092
It teaches you a shit ton of bad habits, but it's marginally better than the plastic guitar to actual guitar transition.

Marginally.

Are there any ways of learning good drum habits without having to buy the full drum set?
I learned how to separate what my feet were doing and what my hands were doing with rock band.

So...that's good.
Doubtful, you couldn't recreate the weight of things and all of that unless you had a full drum set, if you're worried about space and noise then get an electric kit and plug your head phones in, if it's money that's a problem then I'm not sure what you could do.
dirtbag ballet by the bins down the alley
as i walk through the chalet of the shadow of death
everything that you've come to expect

can you tell what bad habits you're talking about?
Quote by Beserker

I would join in and make it an orgy, f*cking my father up the ass while he gives it hard to my sweet little pumpkin, culminating in me cumming all over his bearded face.

...is that what you wanted to hear?