So I am a beginner guitarst and I just bought an Epiphone les paul standard. The stock strings are kind of old since it is a floor model so I need some nee strings.

I mainly play in Standard, C tuning, and drop A# tuning. I will be taking guitar lessons so I will probably be using standard quite often but will also use C often whuke at home. I will need some strings to support both tunings well. I mainly play ower chords since I play metal.

I can order off of Amazon or buy from Guitar Center. What strings would you guys recommend? Also, what guide would you recommend for changing strings?
not to be brash but IMO a beginner should not really be messing around with different tunings (other than drop D) until they are familiar with the guitar in standard tuning.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!
2017-03-02 - Guitar Philosophy 1001- Be Prepared For the Situation (Thursday 2017-03-02)
2017-02-21 How to Hot-Rod the Hell of your Stratocaster for $50! (Tuesday 2017-2-21)
Resentments and Rambling from a Guitar Junkie
---> http://trashedengineering.blogspot.com/
You can't tune 2 whole steps from standard and expect the result to be good. Your strings would be too floppy. And even if you choose to have thicker strings for C tuning, tuning back up to standard would mean your strings would have too much tension, and they may snap.

You should only tune down or up a HALF STEP in whatever tuning you are now. This is because there is less of a difference in the tension versus moving a whole step.