Budget: $500-$650(ish)
Genre: mostly Death/Thrash metal, Prog-metal(Dream Theater/Opeth) and Classic Metal
Fav guitarists: Zakk Wylde, Dimebag, Steve Vai, Johann Soderberg, Mikael Akerfeldt, Alexi Laiho, Tony Iommi, Chuck Shuldiner, and Brendon Small.
-New or used is fine-
Home AND Gig
closest to Orlando.
Current Gear: BC Rich JRV standard, Epiphone SG Special -gfs fat pats-, Marshall MG30 DFX(-_-), Boss ds-1.

I'm really looking at Bugera's 212 Combos. 6262, 6260, or 333xl. I have NO experience playing a tube amp and none of my friends have one. i have probably only heard one live once. the bugera 6262 is the main one I am looking at, not totally against getting it as a head if i have a bit extra for a used cab at the time.
Bestow upon me magic
Wizard, all knowing, all wise (solo)
I want to rule this kingdom
Make sweet the breeze now defiled (solo)
Dethrone the evil prince's iron fists
In velvet gloves of sin (solo)
Well Zakk uses modified JCM 800s for more gain. A lot of people were doing this so Marshall introduced the JCM 900's. The Bugera 1990 is a clone of that so I would say check that one out.
Quote by barden1069
A "tubescreamer" is a person paid by a guitarist to stand behind the amp and scream at the tubes. This terrifies the tubes into overdriving and delivers a thick, harmonic-rich tone.
The 333xl is what you should be looking at out of all the bugera line. It seems to fit what you're looking for.
Gear
Bugera 6262 Head
Harley Benton G212 Vintage
Ibanez RGA 121 Prestige
ESP LTD DJ600
Fender USA Stratecaster
Maxon O808
TC Electronic Flashback Delay
ISP Decimator
MXR 10 Band EQ
Boss T-U3 Tuner Pedal
Quote by Adam124
The 333xl is what you should be looking at out of all the bugera line. It seems to fit what you're looking for.

That or a 333 if you get one used.
you think the 333XL or 6262?
Bestow upon me magic
Wizard, all knowing, all wise (solo)
I want to rule this kingdom
Make sweet the breeze now defiled (solo)
Dethrone the evil prince's iron fists