Hey guys. I recently bought a Les Paul Standard with a 75 watt line 6 amp and a few people at my boarding school are looking into playing for a youth group at a local church. I've been wanting to be in a band for a while now, and even though I'm not religious I think and gig time is time well spent. More practice in front of an audience. The thing I'm looking for is some good fun-to-play christian/gospel songs, not exactly christian rock, anything that teenagers who go to church will be interested in listening too for three or four songs without getting board. I would also like to know how to set up the effects on my Line 6 for this type of music and any other information I need to know about playing live, seeing as I've never done it before. Thanks for the help.
well, i know the band Thrice has some christian themed songs, not exactly christian rock but maybe something you could work with. As for playing live, I'd say one of the biggest things is to make sure you tune up and stay in tune.

Good luck!
Have you played for an audience before?

Which Line 6 amp model are you talking about exactly? Hope not a Spider

If there's a proper PA system at the venue, you should get miked up so that you'll be heard

No idea of songs
Maybe some Creed songs? OK, well maybe not come to think of it ..
not going viral

Hot E-Cousin of rjaylaf

Non Evil E-Twin of stealstrings

E-NEMESIS of deathdrummer
Quote by locosenor13
well, i know the band Thrice has some christian themed songs, not exactly christian rock but maybe something you could work with. As for playing live, I'd say one of the biggest things is to make sure you tune up and stay in tune.

Good luck!

Thanks. Usually have no problem with staying in tune, so that should be fine.

Have you played for an audience before?

Which Line 6 amp model are you talking about exactly? Hope not a Spider

If there's a proper PA system at the venue, you should get miked up so that you'll be heard

No idea of songs