Yeah I purchased a used Marshall MGHDFX100 half stack from GC a couple of months ago, and I'm kinda new to the half stack thing. My head on start up makes an insanely weird noise when it's firing up I guess and I'm not entirely sure what it is. The noise dies after about a minute and the amp runs completely fine right from start up. I don't know if I need to get this taken care of or if it's even a problem at all. The noise is in the video below (and the volumes low so turn it up)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mHCxISV3BCU&context=C3e2c762ADOEgsToPDskLghrg7vbdfvo3MZIsPSqTR

Please leave helpful comments here or on the video on youtube. Help is much appreciated. Thanks guys.

Jesse
Two biggest problems I saw in your first sentence. 1: you bough a Marshall MG. 2: you bought a used Marshall MG.
Get rid of it, put the money towards any thing else besides another MG or a Line 6 Spider.
Your ears will thank you.
MY GEAR:
PRS SE Custom 24
Jackson DKA7
Gibson Explorer
MESA/Boogie Express 5:25
BOSS GT-100

BOSS TU-2
Dunlop Cry Baby Classic
BOSS NS-2
VOX Joe Satriani Ice 9 OD Pedal
VOX Joe Satriani Time Machine Delay Pedal
Ernie Ball Strings
V Picks
Lol, sounds like a little chainsaw inside the amp.

You better bring it back if you can and get your money back.... and then go and buy a better amp and then you can thank this forum and the amp's noise problem for not owning an MG halfstack any longer.
Fender American Special HSS Stratocaster
Ibanez 1987 Roadstar II Deluxe
Yamaha THR10X
Marshall JCM900 SL-X
Ibanez WD-7 Weeping Demon Wah
TC Electronic Polytune
Seymour Duncan Tweakfuzz
Quote by Koshman32
Two biggest problems I saw in your first sentence. 1: you bough a Marshall MG. 2: you bought a used Marshall MG.
Get rid of it, put the money towards any thing else besides another MG or a Line 6 Spider.
Your ears will thank you.

this +100000000000
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt