I've wanted a nice Les Paul that I could use in my thrash band, or in other settings, like when I'm jamming blues/rock with my friends and fam. Well along came this guy, the Agile AL-3100. I actually got this on Xmas, but I wanted to play it for a while through my Valveking before I gave it a review. I was sceptical at first of buying a guitar on-line that I've never tried before, but this thing is really well built. The materials used for this guitar are also quite impressive, especially for the price.

He's my review. I'm not going to review this guitar according to its price, because it would probably be 9-10 on everything because it's so solid. I'm grading this according to how I'd rank it against all the other guitars I've played in my 12 years of experience.

Features: Made in South Korea. This guitar has 22 jumbo fret mahogany neck on an ebony fretboard. The body is solid mahogany with a real Canadian maple top. It has grover tuners, a graphite nut, graphite 'string slots' on the tune-o-matic bridge (which I thought was super cool), alnico V pick-ups in both positions, three-way selector switch, mother-of-pearl inlays, and American-made electronics. It has basically everything I want in an electric guitar. However, the guitar doesn't really have the jumbo frets that the company advertises and this could be a big disappoint to some buyers. It's a little heavier than I would have liked too and I could take or leave the triple binding too (11-12lbs). /7