Yes, he should be arrested too.
58 53%
No, he should not be arrested.
41 38%
Undecided
10 9%
Voters: 109.
Page 1 of 2
I was just thinking. Let's say this guy finds a drug dealer and wants to buy a lot of drugs. So, he gives the dealer $500 dollars for cocaine, ecstasy, rock, what have you. Now let's say the dealer doesn't give him the drugs, takes his money, and hits the guy or just walks away.

The guy calls the cops, reports the dealer, and the dealer gets arrested. Should the guy who got ripped off also get arrested for trying to buy drugs?

EDIT: BEFORE ANYONE COMMENTS ON MY USER TITLE, this is not about me. I know how you bastards are. I'm a student. I'm too poor to blow $500 on drugs.
Like podcasts? Listen to these!
BEER!
VIDEO GAMES!
MOVIES/GEEKY SHIT!

Last edited by zappp : Today at 4:20 PM. Reason: Suck on my balls, UG
Last edited by Colgate Total at Jan 5, 2012,
He should, but he should just say he is a dealer he knows and he had no intent to buy.
Quote by tattyreagh
He's the hero The Pit deserves but not the one it needs right now. So, we'll hunt him, because he can take it. Because he's not our hero. He's a silent guardian. A watchful protector. GbAdimDb5m7.

Free Jani92jani

Free Will Swanson
It doesn't matter, because the guy who called the cops is going to get shot.
Today I feel electric grey
I hope tomorrow, neon black
Should he? Depends on the drug(s)
Would he? Yes

Quote by Ganoosh

Quote by synestershadows
Shai Hulud mother****er.
Quote by genghisgandhi
I'm pretty sure the intent to buy is grounds for arrest, so yes.

+1

That's how an undercover can get you. If you don't ask if someone is a cop they don't have to tell you and it isn't entrapment. Once your money changes hands you're pretty much ****ed.

You don't ever mix drugs and law enforcement voluntarily...

Quote by denizenz
I'll logic you right in the thyroid.

Art & Lutherie
Quote by Zeppelin Addict
+1