Hi there!
I'm going to buy my first electric guitar (I started playing folk guitar 6 months ago).
I'd like to buy an Epiphone Les Paul, but I can't understand the differences between Studio and Standard.
I can see the studio is less decorated, but are there any differences in the pick-up quality and in the sound?
My friends and the owner of the shop near my house suggested me to buy a Fender Super Champ XD 15W Amp, I tried it and it seemed to sound very well!
Could you give me any suggestions?
I'm Italian and my budget is around 300€ for the guitar, I found:

-Les Paul Studio - Worn Cherry 219€
-Les Paul Standard Mahogany Limited Edition 301€
-Les Paul Standard Ebony 269€
-Fender Super Champ XD 259€

Are they good prices?

Thanks for your answers
The only difference between the Studio and Standard version is that, believe me or not, the cool looking top on the Standard is probably nothing but a sticker that costs 80€. If I was in your position I'd get the Studio.

The prices you listed seem pretty good to me.

The Super Champ is also a nice practice amp, but I would look into other possibilities too. If you don't need to have an amp, you could buy a multi effects processor and headphones too, which is a great alternative.

Cheers
Quote by Jyrgen
The only difference between the Studio and Standard version is that, believe me or not, the cool looking top on the Standard is probably nothing but a sticker that costs 80€. If I was in your position I'd get the Studio.

The prices you listed seem pretty good to me.

The Super Champ is also a nice practice amp, but I would look into other possibilities too. If you don't need to have an amp, you could buy a multi effects processor and headphones too, which is a great alternative.

Cheers

Studio Pickups are as good as standard pickups??
the les paul studio is the dame.