I have been playing guitar for 3 years and am stuck in a rut. Ive learned many things, I am advanced at sweep picking, tapping, finger picking, slide guitar, and any technique I am able to discover, I have leared covers from the likes of Bob Dylan and the Eagles, to Malmsteem and Vai, to Michael Angelo Batio and Rand Rhoads, and even Tommy Emmanuel, and Paco de Lucia. I want to continue improving but I dont know what to learn next, I can read music, sight read, and have a moderate understanding of music theory. I am looing for suggestions, what do I do next? perhaps offer me some new influences, I am desperate to learn more. Classical, Acoustic, Electric. Metal, Folk, country, blues. Anything my fellow UG'rs can think of
me playing malmsteem

Quote by Kivarenn82
just tell him "no chick is gonna lay you if you serenade her with a playstation controller"
Acoustic dubstep
Quote by kaptkegan
Don't think I've ever been sigged.

I pretty much never leave the drug thread anymore.
Study Hendrix, seriously, study him.
"We're content, to pitch our tent,
When the glory's evident"
Petra - Beyond Belief.
Quote by Rockford_rocks
ITT: OP brags.

This.
MANCHESTER UNITED
What you need...

...is a new amp.

Gozd in gora poj,
silen ženimo hrup,
uboga gmajna, le vpup, le vkup,
le vkup, le vkup z menoj,
staro pravdo v mrak tulimo,
da se pretulimo skozi to zimo
Maybe start by not talking bull (y)
On playing the Paul Gilbert signature at the guitar store extensively, my missus sighed:
"Put it down now, It's like you love that guitar more than me!"
In Which I replied.
"Well it has got two F-Holes!"
Do something original or else you've wasted your time becoming a copycat.
“Just to sum up: I would do various things very quickly.” - Donald Trump
Get in a band, go play live.
Pamposh’s final question before drifting into a state of transcendent ecstasy was, “But Master, if everything is an illusion, then why does anything matter?”