Hello people,

I just got my first pedalboard a couple weeks ago, but I've yet to purchase patch cables. I've read some threads on other forums, but to be honest, I have no idea what to get. If it matters, here is what my chain will be in the near future:

Polytune > Dunlop Crybaby > Suhr Riot > Tubescreamer > Boss Super-Overdrive > Dunlop Univibe > Analogman Chorus > Deluxe Memory Boy > MXR Micro Amp

My price range is somewhere in the vicinity of $10-12 dollars. Because I've heard of other people having problems with solder-less patch cables like George L's, I'd prefer either solder-able cables or pre-assembled ones. I'm a total novice when it comes to cables, so if anyone could help, that would be awesome. Also, if you have suggestions for my pedal chain, please feel free to tell me.
I make my own patch cables so sorry, can't tell you from experience which patch cables are best for you.
But, myself, I might put the MXR Micro Amp somewhere with your dirt pedals.
But thats not written in stone.
Experiment.

I don't really like the concept of solderless cables, but I have never tried any myself.
Last edited by CodeMonk at Jan 7, 2012,
It makes little difference, if any. Either way you will not hear notable difference in the sound depending upon the patch cables you use, it's all snobbery. They are just cables, use whatever you can get hold of easily.
"We're content, to pitch our tent,
When the glory's evident"
Petra - Beyond Belief.
Quote by Any7423
It makes little difference, if any. Either way you will not hear notable difference in the sound depending upon the patch cables you use, it's all snobbery. They are just cables, use whatever you can get hold of easily.

I can't agree with this 100%.
A while back, I bought a 30 foot Hosa Cable.
I cut it up to make patch cables.
They were CRAP.
I hooked and powered everything up.
I then took my guitar pick and tapped on the patch cables.
And I heard that tapping come through on my amp.