Guys, I've been having problems with tuners ever since I started playing an electric!
I try to tune my yamaha pacifica 012 using my vypyr 15's inbuilt tuner but the thing isnt stable enough.... After pickign the string once, the note keeps on becoming sharp and flat and it keeps moving around.. It doesnt stay in a fixed position on the tuner!
What do I do?
Yamaha Pacifica 012
Peavey Vypyr 15

Quote by jukejointjohnny
Pro Tip - Neck pickup, tone dial rolled all the way off, makes tuners respond WAY more accurately. I only learned this trick fairly recently, and it actually works.
Practice tuning by ear.
Gear:
Schecter C-1 Elite
Squier Strat
Fender Acoustic
Line 6 POD XT-Live
Blackstar HT-1 Combo
try changing your strings, old strings are harder to tune
music = happiness

THAT IS IRRELEVANT TO THE CONVERSATION... unless you want to make it relevant
or lube nut
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!
2017-03-02 - Guitar Philosophy 1001- Be Prepared For the Situation (Thursday 2017-03-02)
2017-02-21 How to Hot-Rod the Hell of your Stratocaster for $50! (Tuesday 2017-2-21)
Resentments and Rambling from a Guitar Junkie
---> http://trashedengineering.blogspot.com/
pick up a snark clip on tuner. they are dirt cheap and accurate.
Ibanez Rg 321mh
Squier Classic Vibe 1970s Precision Bass
Guitar Rig 5
Presonus Audiobox
Behringer Truth B2030A
@butterfingers, i do that a lot but an accurate tuner will help me get things done way faster.
@azian, New strings I put on 3 weeks ago.
@trashedlostfdup, I came across this video the other day where this guy put graphite powder from a hb pencil's lead on the nut and he said that it would increase tuning stability.