Hey guys! Im an amateur guitarist and a friend of mine wants to learn to play guitar really bad so I thought of giving her free lessons. But I dont know the basics of teaching guitar.
Im planning on teaching her the open notes of the strings in standard tuning and then going on to the CAGED System of chords.
And then to basic picking(I'll be able to tab easy exercises) and then on to alternate picking and Im planning on teaching her a few of her favourite acoustic songs in the process.

But I have no place to go for exercises and I dont know what to teach her after alternate picking! If you guys could actually suggest some cool sites where we get easy guitar exercises in tab form please let me know and give me suggestions if you have any! BTW I'm doing it for free and I believe it'll help me gain experience!
Thanks!
Yamaha Pacifica 012
Peavey Vypyr 15

Quote by jukejointjohnny
Pro Tip - Neck pickup, tone dial rolled all the way off, makes tuners respond WAY more accurately. I only learned this trick fairly recently, and it actually works.
There are a few websites that actually have free printable lessons. I know this because I, too, have been debating on whether or not to start teaching guitar.
Sod that. Is she hot? Forget the guitar, man. There's far more important things to be doing.

Edit: Oops, I just saw that you're like, 14.
Quote by amithkallupalam
Hey guys! Im an amateur guitarist and a friend of mine wants to learn to play guitar really bad so I thought of giving her free lessons. But I dont know the basics of teaching guitar.
Im planning on teaching her the open notes of the strings in standard tuning and then going on to the CAGED System of chords.
And then to basic picking(I'll be able to tab easy exercises) and then on to alternate picking and Im planning on teaching her a few of her favourite acoustic songs in the process.