Hey. This is my uh... first release of any kind. It's an EP called lost. It's kind of a mix of 90's alternative and melodic hardcore, I think.

Just a bit of background, I'm 13 I've been playing guitar for about 11 months now, and writing for probably about 10 months. I'm not sure whether this stuff is good or not, but give it a quick listen. This was recorded for January 7-8 in my basement and living room. I know the vocals may be a bit off not in pitch but they might sound awkward tone wise, maybe? I'm still working on them.

It's mixed sorta quietly master-wise so you may need to turn you're volume up.

(P.S. the mixing sucks, I am looking more for critique on songwriting and some advice on mixing better.)

So uh... here it is.

Click this thing to see the EP.

Thanks for listening if you did, and I drew the cover art, it's a man who's half finished and half still a sketch.

BTW I am currently the only member of Thank You For The Tragedy. It's kinda hard to find bandmates when you live in a town that's musically retarded.
Last edited by HaveSomeGlue at Jan 10, 2012,
You've really got good ideas and your voice definitely sounds a bit like Kurt Cobain. It seems I keep finding artists today on this site that remind me of my band or my early recordings! You're another one! Good job all in all, the first track, Much The Same is impressive in terms of songwriting. The mixing is honestly, pretty bad. But it seems like you know that. I like the hook. Your ideas are honestly AMAZING. Now that I've finished listening to it, I can hear the songs how I think they really should sound. But it doesn't matter what I think! I'd personally love to mix this for you! If you could send me a message asking me for my email, I'd love to mix down these tracks for you. Here's some of my work, I've been writing, recording and mixing for a few years.

http://soundcloud.com/colourfulsound/sets/the-grid-1
Quote by FenderMayer