Right now i have an Epiphone special II and am looking for something more comfortable to play
Things i don't like about my Epi:
Hard to access lower frets 14,15,16 and so on
Frets feel too small when i Barre or Power chord
neck is too thick, hinders my ability to barre for long periods of time without hurting

I compare that last reason to when i played my friends LTD, it had a skinny comfortable neck and easily accesible low frets. But I'm sure that guitar would be outta my price range as I'm looking for something in the $200-$300 range.

Brands I'm interested in are: Ibanez, Esp, Jackson, PRS
I'm partial to active EMGs as well.
Any suggestions?
Willing to go used?
Hardtail/ Floyd?
And body shape pref?
Last edited by StonedColdCrazy at Jan 11, 2012,
Well, witha budget like that I would rather wait a little while till you can invest at least 4-500 if you actually wish to see a big difference.

Also, you should take a look into some ESP LTD's I've had some good experiences with them in the past.
Dump that Epiphone and save up for a ESP LTD EC-400 or something. These go for a little bit over $400.
G͔͓̅e͎͉̟̽ͬ͐̎̃͐ͨͅå͈͖͕̹̤̟̐̏͋ͅr̩͕̫̰̗s̹̳̼ͥ̒̍̄̅ͥ̚:

ESP Standard Eclipse I CTM VW
ESP LTD Deluxe H-1001
ESP LTD Deluxe Viper-1000 STBC
ESP Edwards E-EX-100STD
Warmoth Paulcaster "Tiger"
Tanglewood TW170 AS
Vox Tonelab ST
Blackstar HT-1R

VM Strat maybe?
Quote by Joshua Garcia
my chemical romance are a bunch of homos making love to a mic and you like that cuz your a huge gay wad. You should feel pathetic for being such a gaywad you gay mcr loving gaywad olllol.
Not really partial.to floyd rose guitars or used but would only be willing to buy used depending on the guitar and price. I do like the les paul type bodies and fender type bodies.
And would be willing to bend at at least to 400 drawing the line at 450.

Side note: idk if this helps but i play shoegazey stuff, think deftones and tool. With the occasional Zeppy overdriven bluesy stuff.