Page 1 of 5
Hey guys,

this is my first build for Unlimited. (im hoping to get another in) Its i sick shape and i hope ill be able to do it. It is my own design and im proud of it. If not then tough luck 4 me. here's the CARDBOARD template on ply wood:

Crazy. . . Maybe. Epic. . . Definatly!

After cut out:

This is my template so far. just got to get the pickups routed out.

Some specs:

Custom Body
24 Fret Neck
6 Strings (i was thinking of doing 7 but to costly )
1 Volume
1 Tone
5 Way Lever Switch
Fixed Bridge
(all black hardware)
Brown and Yellow Dye, or maybe something else, just throwing that out there)

and best of all

3 Humbuckers

Thats all for Now!

BTW

Started: 1/10/12
Ended: (In Progress)

Template: Done
Body Wood: Done
Body Rough Cut: Done
Body Cut: Done
Glue Together: Done
Neck Pocket: Done
Pickup Cavities: Done
Carving: Done
Neck: In Process
Finish: Not Done
Electronics: Not Done

Oh, and a little late:

i hope thats what you mean by materials
Last edited by JCGGUITARS at Mar 28, 2012,
But that wood will be replaced by pickups. Not really losing much weight there.
^ The only real areas you need to watch are the points at which you touch the guitar (ie. where your knee and arm make contact) - looks fine to me!

Also JCG, make sure you post a pic of your raw materials with the cover page filled out before you start cutting it out for reals.
Make sure you spend a lot of time sanding that template so theres no bumps or high spots, it will save you a huge amount of time in sanding the body once it's routed

Chur
Quote by michaelbot9000
i would spend a little more time designing your guitars.. this looks really awkward.. good luck though

Well it did take a while to make this and so far im proud of it.

Quote by Boysie8

Also JCG, make sure you post a pic of your raw materials with the cover page filled out before you start cutting it out for reals.

as in wood and hardware? ill was planning to buy those as i go.

Quote by Lightbluemk2