I am a 37 yr old novice guitar player & had a opportunity to play couple guitars built by local guitar player. He is the guitar player of the band my uncle is in. After playing his guitars I definately wanna place an order for 1 built to my specs. He carves the bodies & necks, makes the fretboards too. They are beautiful & sound awsome. I will post link to Facebook photo albums. He has 3 completed, on there & 1 in progress. When u open an album for a guitar the specs are listed at the bottom before u click on an individal pic. I would like honest oponions abt these guitars & what would be a reasonable price for 1. I guess just tell me what u think the completed ones should range in price. I got a price range from the guy & want opinions from people who really know guitars. Again, I am a novice player for only couple years now. Thanks!

http://www.facebook.com/pages/PaMaxx-Custom-USA-Guitars/169205659847956?sk=photos
to be honest it looks like he took a dean body and gave it a customized fender neck

if you like it go for it, just keep in mind it will have next to no resale value and you could probably get a nicer one made by a reputable company for less.

Edit

Then again maybe he'll be the next leo fender and in 40 years your guitar will be one of the originals and worth a shit ton of cashola.

but probably not.
Capitalization is the difference between "I helped my Uncle Jack off the horse" and "i helped my uncle jack off the horse"
Quote by stepchildusmc
either way your gonna need a big bucket... how you set it under the horse is up to you.
Last edited by mike_oxbig at Jan 12, 2012,
Honest opinion: those guitars are ugly as rosie o donell having scat sex with a decaying walrus.

The wood in the padauk is sweet. Too bad about the shape.

|
|
\/ oh sweet jesus thats nice.
Last edited by StonedColdCrazy at Jan 12, 2012,
Quote by mike_oxbig
to be honest it looks like he took a dean body and gave it a customized fender neck