Hi everyone, I have been playing guitar for about 6-7 years now and I feel that it is finally time for me to upgrade my amp.

I'm looking for a half stack that I can use to practice and play with friends with, I play various kinds of metal music so I want a amp with good distortion (metalcore, death metal etc). My budget is around 600-900 Euros and I currently have a Peavey Rage 258.

I have been looking at the LINE6 SPIDER VALVE MK II HD100, would that be a good choice for my purposes? And would the cabinet from this package be good enough?
http://www.thomann.de/se/line6_spider_valve_mk_ii_hd10_bundle.htm

The Line6 is a little expensive and I won't go any higher then that, but is there any cheaper alternatives that would be just as good or even better then the line6 for me?

Thanks in advice!
5150/6505 is the normal choice for br00talz.

bugera does a copy of it for not that much. I haven't tried it, though, and the early ones set you on fire (I'm only half joking).

i'd get a different cab than the bugera one, though. i could be wrong but i doubt it's ply. ply's too flammable (ok so that is a joke but i still suspect it's not ply or they'd have it plastered all over the specs).
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
^^Peavey makes good stuff.