Hey guys, hope this is in the right section. I've been thinking about this a lot over the past few months and I feel like I need to make a decision as my band starts to wrap up the recording of our first EP and start working on our live set. To give you guys some background information, I'm the lead singer of an Alternative rock/post-hardcore band. I'm the main songwriter in the band (I write the lyrics, vocal melodies, guitar parts, and drum parts to our songs) but have traditionally just sung in the band. As we've progressed and had some line-up changes I started playing guitar at rehearsals on certain songs I felt comfortable doing so in that my stage presence and vocals would not suffer. Since I am the one who writes all the songs in the band, my band members have been encouraging me to play guitar full time instead of only on 7 out of the 9 songs we have written, mainly because one of the other songs has a solo after the bridge and there are guitar harmonies in the chorus of the song. I've been really hesitant to doing so because right after the bridge to the solo/outro there is a screaming part that endures throughout the end of the song (it's vital for the dynamics of the song, so I can't not scream without having to re-write the ending). I think with enough practice I could play guitar during the screaming parts of these songs, but I am concerned about sacrificing stage presence. I write my vocal parts entirely separate from the guitar as not to have them suffer, so at times it can be difficult even with the rhythm part. Although I love playing guitar, for certain songs I feel I need to be up there jumping and running around. I know it's hard to decide without hearing the songs, but I was hoping someone here in the UG community might have been in a similar situation in a band or had a few suggestions. We are not interested in getting a 2nd full time guitarist.

Thanks and sorry for the tl;dr!
Gretsch G5191
Line 6 MK II Tube Designed by Bogner