Hey all you special musicians you,

This is my first time posting a thread on ug.

I'm looking for some feedback on some of my covers because I it really helps me develop as a musician.

I used to think some metallica solos were impossible so it's pretty exciting for me to get some solos down. (Or did I? lol)

Here's 2... Thanks if you can comment or reply everybody

Master of Puppets
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5uS1Ph1-FUY&feature=channel_video_title

Blackened
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WA0DdzxWyoM&feature=relmfu
Last edited by chrisuy1990 at Jan 15, 2012,
Your precision is very nice! Every now and then you seem to have some minor timing issues (I'm looking at the BYOB cover in particular on that, though that's 11 months old and therefore probably not a very good representation of your skill).
what the hell is up with your lighting? its like the night sky is in your room. nice playing btw from what i saw tho youtube did freeze after 30 seconds
The thing I would most likely change if I were in your shoes would probably be the tone: it sounds a wee bit on the thin side to me. I mean, I know it's thrashy metal and all so you want your mids rolled pretty much all the way back for rhythm playing, but adding some more mids for your lead (AKA soloing) sound probably wouldn't hurt

Your rhythm playing is great although I wouldn't mind hearing a bit more bass in there, but that could also be due to the recording not reproducing your sound entirely accurately. It does sound very tight which is great. What amp and/or effects did you use on this recording?

/] 三方 [\
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Last edited by shwilly at Jan 15, 2012,
Quote by shwilly