Page 1 of 3
Hello everyone,

I'm a third year university student and am required to write a ten page research based paper on any subtopic within the broad topic of sexuality. I have chosen to go in the direction of sexual orientation as its a topic that is important to me and i feel i can write the most passionate paper about it.

I am having trouble coming up with a good thesis and narrowing down the direction I'd like to take my paper.

My current general thesis is along the lines of "Should the same rights be provided to homosexual and lesbian people/couples that are currently only accepted as heterosexual tradition?"

I don't want my essay to purely be about gay marriage because that's been done before but I also need a broad enough topic that i can write a long essay on.

I was thinking of talking about gay adoption, touching on gay marriage- should society encourage the traditional values and forms of family life on the gay community?, higher rates of depression, suicide, substance abuse by gay individuals due to societal oppression

Basically I was just hoping someone could give me a few ideas as to more argumentative ideas within the gay rights movement and societal acceptance.
"Homosexuality - A bigger threat than we thought?"
████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
Boy, that's a really original thesis.

Nevermind the fact that it's a question, and not a thesis.
Quote by yellowfrizbee
What does a girl have to do to get it in the butt thats all I ever wanted from you. Why, Ace? Why? I clean my asshole every night hoping and wishing and it never happens.
Bitches be Crazy.

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
I'm not getting into this, but I'm gonna watch out this turns out.
WARNING:
The above is most likely sarcasm, so fuck yourself if you're offended.
Quote by shavorules42
Hey look! An intelligent post!
Quote by WCPhils
One time I saw a religious person eating so I don't do that anymore.