Hi y'all. I'm a beginner with mic stuff, and I just formed a new band. We decided to play at my house because it's the biggest, and most isolated from the public. None of us have mics, and I was elected to purchase gear. Lucky me. I'm not going expensive, so I decided to go extremely cheap. I was looking at this: http://www.musiciansfriend.com/pro-audio/nady-mm-141-4-channel-mini-mixer/630433000000000 for a mixer (it's only twenty bucks). So would I need to use a speaker cable into my cab? I assumed so, but I want to make sure. Thanks!
Quote by Most_Triumphant
Depends, I don't know what pickups go good with plywood. EMGs will make it sound like every other EMG guitar though.

Quote by JazzMunkeyy
it needs a silver flakes
and sara underwood
Bit confused. What amp and speakers are you going to plug it into?
Gilchrist custom
Yamaha SBG500
Telecasters
Randall RM100 & RM20
Marshall JTM45 clone
Marshall JCM900 4102 (modded)
Marshall 18W clone
Fender 5F1 Champ clone
Atomic Amplifire
Marshall 1960A
Boss GT-100

Cathbard Amplification
My band
I was going to go into a Peavey 212H cab. Does there need to be an amp if it's a powered mixer?
Quote by Most_Triumphant
Depends, I don't know what pickups go good with plywood. EMGs will make it sound like every other EMG guitar though.

Quote by JazzMunkeyy
it needs a silver flakes
and sara underwood
That's not a powered mixer. A powered mixer is one that contains a built in power amp.

Something like this is what you want.
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/pro-audio/mackie-thump-th-15a-active-speaker/485392000000000
Gilchrist custom
Yamaha SBG500
Telecasters
Randall RM100 & RM20
Marshall JTM45 clone
Marshall 18W clone
Fender 5F1 Champ clone
Atomic Amplifire
Marshall 1960A
Boss GT-100

Cathbard Amplification
My band
Last edited by Cathbard at Jan 16, 2012,