hello

can anyone tell me about the fender concert 1962 amps? (not the paul rivera design). i can't find much about them on the internet but i've been given the chance to buy one for around £800 (off someone i distantly know). i've played it a few times on very low volumes but no idea what the headroom is or anything. anyone know what the going price is for one of these amps? bearing in mind its the amps 50th birthday this year haha. its US 110 voltage but the owner will throw in a transformer. im not very experienced with amps, anyone care to shed some light?

cheers
That's a pretty good price if it's in good condition. Good amp. Brownfaces are always worth owning, it can only increase in value and they sound great. Very loud amp, you won't be disappointed.

http://ampwares.com/amplifiers/fender-brownface-concert/
Gilchrist custom
Yamaha SBG500
Telecasters
Randall RM100 & RM20
Marshall JTM45 clone
Marshall JCM900 4102 (modded)
Marshall 18W clone
Fender 5F1 Champ clone
Atomic Amplifire
Marshall 1960A
Boss GT-100

Cathbard Amplification
My band
cheers mate
i just contacted the owner and have been told it is actually a 1963 model, i think it is a blackface. what are the differences between the brownface and blackface models? all valves are recent and original speakers, couple of bumps on the exterior of the amp but that's it. sorry for the confusion haha

cheers
The Blackfaces are more civilised. It's probably what you want more going by your questions. The brownfaces get dirtier quicker. The main difference really is that they switched to a 12AT7 phase inverter in the blackface so it stays cleaner at higher volumes. I prefer the brownfaces myself, they growl more when you crank them. Both are extremely good amps though and either is worth owning.
Gilchrist custom
Yamaha SBG500
Telecasters
Randall RM100 & RM20
Marshall JTM45 clone
Marshall 18W clone
Fender 5F1 Champ clone
Atomic Amplifire
Marshall 1960A
Boss GT-100

Cathbard Amplification
My band