I've been learning my first song since I started playing guitar. It's been Chasing Cars by Snow Patrol. I picked the song, because 1) the chords are easy to play 2) I love the song. While I've come some ways since learning the song, I'm not quite there yet. I've been trying to get the song down for the past 1-2 months. I feel like it's taking forever. I just wanted to get an idea of how long it took everyone else to master the first song they learned.
I spent the first couple of months just trying to play 15 open chords (though I remember B7 and F being a bit of a bitch) and trying to change between them, after that it took me a couple of weeks to play wonderwall and then bloody ages to play time of your life.

If it's taking ages then I'd suggest learning some other songs at the same time or you'll get bored and frustrated. Keep playing though! you'll get it in the end and afterwards you'll find songs getting easier and easier to learn.

My thread - https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1512117
Surprisingly, the very song was my first song as well. Technically, it was my first at least, I had learned other songs previously, but that was the first song i learned properly, without help etc.

The song itself took maybe half an hour to learn all the way through properly, but everyone is different. I grew up in a music loving household, and most of my friends played instruments, and i myself sang before that, so music was already a second hand thing for me when i picked up the guitar, and as I said previously, I had learned songs before ( I'm talking like Chapter Four from Avenged Sevenfold, very different).

So, to be completely honest, it all depends on how well you can memorize the chords and the changes, how hard you work at it, etc.