So I got a copy of Superior Drums 2.0 by Toontrack software. And I have used a lot of different Drum programs and beat making programs, midi programs, etc etc. This is my first time using Superior Drums, and there is a term I am unfamiliar with, and that is; Bleed Levels. I am not sure what that means. I was going to installed the Sound addon and it wants me to choose between a full, basic, etc etc type install, and one of the differences between them, is the basic one doesn't have Bleed Levels, and since I don't kno what that is, I am not sure if it's something I am gonna want to use in the future or not (I am using this software to program drums, obviously lol, for tracks I've recorded. I record both Guitars and Bass on my own, but I don't have my own drumset so I program them, and I've used various other programs to do this, and they all worked fine, but I was recommended Superior Drums 2.0 by a fellow musician/producer friend and so wanted to give it a shot. I play/write metal music, Mostly a mix between Metal/Hardcore/Melodic, stuff like Veil of Maya, August Burns Red, Volumes, Parkway Drive, etc etc, but obviously in my own style, so like i said, I was just wondering what bleed levels were and if it's something that would even apply to what I am using this software for. Regardless if it's something i would use, I would still like to know that they are and what they are used for. And what is "Bleed Through" when it comes to drums. Apparently from what I Read, it's generally something you want to eliminate. From what I can tell, it seems like something that messes up the true sound of the drums on a recording.
Agile Septor Elite 7-String
ESP H-1007
ESP H-1001
Peavey 5150
Mesa Boogie Cab

Recording Gear -
PreSonus FireStudio Interface
CX5 Studio Monitors
Last edited by BackSeatSuicide at Jan 16, 2012,