Did any of you apply to attend uni for 2012? If so, which courses and campuses did you list as preferences, and did you get in?

I got an offer for Bachelor of Music at the University of Newcastle.

This is the first time I've felt happy about achieving something in a long time.

If you applied and don't know yet if you've received an offer you can check the UAC website right now, or depending on the university you'll get a letter in the mail tomorrow. If you didn't get an offer, don't worry, there's more offers coming out at a later date.
Last edited by Butt Rayge at Jan 18, 2012,
Quote by The_Casinator
You guys get offers? I just signed up, and I'm studying at the best law-uni in the country.

At the conclusion of our Higher School Certificate we get an ATAR (Australian Tertiary something something. It used to be the University admissions index - UAI) based on our grades. We then apply for every uni and course we want to attend and hope the one that we really really want to attend has enough spots available for us. They base admissions on people's ATARs. My course had no ATAR requirement so I had to attend an audition.

If there's a spot for you at any of the unis you applied for once they've taken your (and everybody else's) ATAR and other pre-requisites into account, they send you an offer. If you applied for many courses you might get 3 or 4 offers, but you'd only accept one of them.

The ones you rejected would be offered to those who missed out because you received an offer instead of them.
Already at Monash Uni, did that sheet last year. Best uni in Melbourne
Quote by StonedColdCrazy
Fact is nobody has ever proven smoking to cause cancer.
A Bachelor of Newcastle eh?

Quote by AgainstYou
Already at Monash Uni, did that sheet last year. Best uni outside of Melbourne

Fix'd
No man has the right to be an amateur in the matter of physical training. It is a shame for a man to grow old without seeing the beauty and strength of which his body is capable

@gossage91