linkage

Quote by CNN article
Living people who were forcibly sterilized as part of a decades-long eugenics program in North Carolina should receive a one-time payment of $50,000, a state task force recommended on Tuesday.

North Carolina sterilized an estimated 7,600 people between 1929 and 1974, many of them against their will. The state apologized for the sterilizations in 2002, and Gov. Bev Perdue created the compensation task force last year. Many states once had eugenics programs, and seven have apologized, but North Carolina is the first to consider paying victims.

This is my first time hearing about eugenics being practiced inside the states. Honestly, it may not be such a bad idea to sterilize some people...

Anyway, thoughts pit?

Ashley
Just a sub-par guitar player..

Quote by darkstar2466
Let's make this the Pit's motto:

"Forever alone, together"

IS THIS FREEDOM, OR CONFINEMENT?! FREE MOSCOE_ESPANOL!!!
Quote by son_of_bodom
Honestly, it may not be such a bad idea to sterilize some people...

It's alright, Hitler would have agreed with you.
Saw it was you posting and instantly knew that it was gonna be some idiotic opinion. Congrats TS, you've reached a new low.
The question is not is this a good idea or a bad idea, the question is who get to choose who gets to breed?

Let's suppose you went around and asked every identifiable group who should be sterilized, if you followed every single recommendation, do you think any group would be left capable of continuing the species?
Quote by son_of_bodom

This is my first time hearing about eugenics being practiced inside the states. Honestly, it may not be such a bad idea to sterilize some people...

You can go back to the early 1900's. If you stay here I hope someone chops you up with an axe.

Around WWI we would do generic "retard" tests that were based around white, Christian culture. Lots of people who failed fill in the blank and multiple choice type stuff got sterilized.