I really should make the company I am searching for a favorite on my web browser. Every couple of years, I have to ask if anyone can provide me a link to an online seller of guitar cables. The company I am thinking of is somewhere in the Northwest, Oregon or Washington IIRC. I believe the cables they sell are their own brand. Other than that, I can't remember much more about the company.

They sell some pretty solid cables, for reasonable prices. I have been buying mine there for several years, but can't remember the darn name. Just lost the last one of their cables I had at a jam last weekend, so I can't even look to see if it was printed on the cable!
If you are buying cables every couple of years can they be that good? Or if you are destroying them, why not go with high end Monster Cables that have a lifetime warranty? When they break, just walk into a shop with them and get them swapped, no questions asked, no reciept needed.
Quote by 667
If you are buying cables every couple of years can they be that good? Or if you are destroying them, why not go with high end Monster Cables that have a lifetime warranty? When they break, just walk into a shop with them and get them swapped, no questions asked, no reciept needed.

Monsters Cables are high end?
Quote by chip46
Monsters Cables are high end?

You misunderstood. I meant buy their high end - avoid their low end budget models.

They are ordinary cables that get the job done - but the warranty policy makes them excellent.
Last edited by 667 at Jan 26, 2012,
Are you talking sonically? I don't think I could tell the difference between a Live Wire and an a $200 or whatever cable, not for how and what I play - and I doubt anyone that listend to me play could. Maybe if you had to have the best sonically - but that's not for me, I'd be wasting my money.