Page 1 of 2
I have a fairly cheap but decent Cort guitar that always seems to be in tune. I play it quite often and bend the strings a lot when i play but this thing is always in tune. it has EB slinkys on it. It doesn't have a trem but still most of my guitars need slight adjustment when played regularly. It is just like odd, anyone else have a guitar like this?
Quote by BlackVoid
Every guitar and bass forum I've visited has some people chasing some magical tone that will shoot jizzing unicorns riding on a rainbow out of their amp.
My RG2228 does, when the neck is settled and the strings are properly broken in. A locking bridge and nut does wonders.
Ibanez RG2228 w/ EMG808Xs | Line 6 POD HD500 | Mackie HD1221
I have an Ovation Elite I only have to tune when I change the strings.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
My Vintage Icon Les Paul is great for staying in tune! Using Rotosound 9's and I do a lot of bends too!
Vintage V100 Les Paul Icon Gold Top
Indie Shape "Black Jack" Special Edition
ESP LTD MH-200
Stagg Dreadnought Acoustic
Peavey Vypyr 15 modeling amp
my ibby GRG170DX seems to never go out of tune, it's got EB super slinky's on it

also my fender 60's strat never goes out of tune either, that's got EB regular slinky's on it.

must be an EB thing??
Belief is a beautiful armour but makes for the heaviest sword.
My Schecter Black Hawk stays in tune no matter how much bending I do. My Les Paul was like that until I installed the Bigsby, and now the G won't stay in tune for more than five minutes.
Money beats soul every time.

Money beats soul...every time.

Money...beats soul...every...goddamn...time.
Quote by Dempsey68
my ibby GRG170DX seems to never go out of tune, it's got EB super slinky's on it

also my fender 60's strat never goes out of tune either, that's got EB regular slinky's on it.