I can't for the life of me figure out how to get from key Emin to key A harmonic minor and vice versa. I am really new to music theory, so if anyone could please clearly explain how this is done (or of it cant be done, why not?)

thanks in advance
1) Open Google Translator
2) Set it from English to Vietnamese
3) Type "Will Justin Bieber ever hit puberty"
4) Translate
5) Copy the Vietnamese text
6) Translate back from Vietnamese to English
7) ???
8) Profit!

ಠ~ಠ ಠoಠ ಠxಠ ಠ.ಠ ಥ_ಥ ಠ_ಠ
For a start the key is A minor. A harmonic minor is a scale you can opt to play in A minor.

To address your question a use of V7s will be your friend here. So set up your progression in Em, then hit an E7 at some point and play your progression in A minor. Play a B7 to transition back to Em. That's a simple but effective way to modulate between the two.
And no, Guitar Hero will not help. Even on expert. Really.
Soundcloud
oh i see. thanks, i'll go try that
1) Open Google Translator
2) Set it from English to Vietnamese
3) Type "Will Justin Bieber ever hit puberty"
4) Translate
5) Copy the Vietnamese text
6) Translate back from Vietnamese to English
7) ???
8) Profit!

ಠ~ಠ ಠoಠ ಠxಠ ಠ.ಠ ಥ_ಥ ಠ_ಠ
Quote by AlanHB
For a start the key is A minor. A harmonic minor is a scale you can opt to play in A minor.

To address your question a use of V7s will be your friend here. So set up your progression in Em, then hit an E7 at some point and play your progression in A minor. Play a B7 to transition back to Em. That's a simple but effective way to modulate between the two.

Do you mind explaining for the sake of educational purpose ?
cheers
Gear:

Charvel So-Cal Style 1 HH
Jackson Pro Series RR24M
Dean Dave Mustaine Signature VMNT

JCM 2000 TSL 100