Hey guys...

More stupidity coming your way!

My chorus pedal just broke. That's alright, it was an annoying model anyway. But I'm still a lo-fi low budget musician. So I've been looking for a replacement model to use. I heard that behringer is more or less the budget version of boss effects (Which, aside from their phase shifter, I don't care all too much for). Now their effects sell for like 20 bucks or so, what I'm wondering is...

1) Would it be worth it to buy their chorus pedal?

I've never been too into tones and it seems to sound fine... And I guess I don't mind plastic...

2) Are they one of those brands that makes the specific tone nazi's cringe?

I've always kind of been in favor of cold cheaper laser sounds, warm tones make me sweat and I don't like that lol but that doesn't mean I like things that break and are unreliable to the max. You get what you pay for I suppose.

Thanks in Advance.
Fair enough.
Look at GFS, Joyo,Danelectro if your on a budget they are all mostly<$50 new
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
behringer is not worth your time. they are bad quality, and they sound bad. there is literally nothing they make that i think is worth using. you can go with whatever you want but behringer is just....so bad.

too bad about boss stuff, their chorus pedal ain't too bad, but to each his own. i hear that mxr makes pretty reasonably priced stuff, never used them though, but check out their chorus pedal(s)
Fender Strat Deluxe
Fender MexiStrat
Epiphone Sheritan
Ibanez Artcore
Fender Twin Reverb silverface
Roland JC120
Pedals

Quote by CaptainAmerican
I would recommend the marshal MG100

Very versatile and quality sound. It should treat you well