I'd like to confirm with you some information I came across. Is it true that when playing solo you should keep your ear on chords and play in a key of the same letter as present chord? If you still don't know what I mean, let's take a simple example. Let's say we want to play some blues in a minor. The chords are A7, D7 and E7. So when A7 chord is played, we play solo over A minor pentatonic. When it goes to D7, we change to D minor pentatonic etc. etc. Is that right? Or you should play only over Am pentatonic?

I'm very new to theory music, so excuse me my ignorance.
I'm not the best at music theory, but I think you can play any scale that coincides with those chords if they fall in that key. There are too many scales to limit yourself to just those three chords with that one scale.
Axes
Peavey V-Type NTB ST
Peavey PXD 23 II
Jackson JS32T
Ibanez RG 1570
Epiphone Les Paul Standard Blue Royale
ESP LTD EX-50

Amps & Effects
Mesa Boogie Nomad 55
Boss Katana KTN-Head
Roland JC-120
Boss GT-100
Boss ME-80
Zoom G5
Well, i'm not that good at theory either but from my experience it dosent work that well switching scales when changing chords. What does work very well though is using chordal notes as a map when soloing over chord changes.

For example, an A7 chord uses the notes A, C sharp, E and G. So i would use those notes as target notes and then use either A minor pentatonic or some chromatic notes. Then when the next chord comes (D7) i should stay in A minor pentatonic but i will target the notes in that chord if i want greater sound instead. (Notes in D7 = D, F sharp, A and C.)

So my advice is to look more at the notes within the chords and use them.

That's what i would do, but just trust your ears man. If something sounds good to you, do it!
Fusion and jazz musician, a fan of most music.

Quote by Guthrie Govan
“If you steal from one person it's theft, and if you steal from lots of people it's research”

Quote by Chick Corea