I recently got a Ibanez Prestige S5470 which comes with two stock Hot Grinder Pickups neck and bridge, with a short tracer in the middle. I am not really a fan of them and have been looking around to replace them, mainly due to the short sustain decay in the upper frets and I hate how the neck pickup sounds.

My band plays in C# standard (so 3 half steps down from E standard) and we're moving more in the direction of tech metal and jazz. I'm thinking of putting in a d-sonic to the bridge, and maybe a PRS 57/08 treble pickup in the neck and have no idea what the hell to put in place of the single coil short tracer in the middle. I'm not sure if this would even really be a good combination at all but I'm just grabbing ideas from what i've browsed on the internet so far.

I'm fairly new to customizing my own sound and pickups so does anyone have any advice or ideas?
PAF Pro or Liquifire in the neck, JB or Crunchlab in the bridge, maybe a Lace Sensor or SD Hot Rails for the SC.
Quote by Tone Deaf
Someone has had too much jager in their slushy. :/
Quote by CL/\SH
First person on UG to be a grammar nazi and use the correct form of "your" in the correct context.

+ 70 virgins to you, my good sir.

Quote by Fassa Albrecht
Girls DO fap...I don't though.
Seymour Suncan Distortion is always worth a look for the bridge, although the JB mentioned above is also a good option. Might be worth checking out some of the hotter DiMarzios too. For the neck, you really can't go wrong with a DiMarzio PAF Pro, fantastic neck pickup when paired with something hot in the bridge, gives you a great range of tonal options.

Might also be worth checking the setup and making sure everything's tight and secure if you're missing some sustain.
If you're willing to spend the coin, check out Bareknuckle Pickups. They're pricey but worth it.
NOPE