Hello MT.
I have been learning the basics of music theory for the past several months, if not year. I have grasped and learned many concepts. I have went through all the lessons of musictheory.net and grasped their concepts (or at least I feel I have) and I constantly visit this forum and other theory sites in an effort to learn more. However, I always like to have direction. I like to have something to focus on. My aural skills are subpar. Of course, I can go through ear training exercises. But now, really all I'm doing is improvising. However, I don't know exactly what to do besides just improvising and creating my own riffs. Do I just keep piling more theory knowledge? If so, any suggestions as to which resources I should use to do so would be appreciated.

I just want to know how I can efficiently use my time to make myself a better musician aside from creating and improvising riffs, and creating chord progressions.

Thanks.
My advice would be to seek out music that sounds different or interesting to you and analyze it. Put in into context with the knowledge of theory concepts you have supposedly grasped. When you can take a look at a song, take starry night by satriani as a random example, and say, yea its in C major with a couple chords borrowed from the parallel minor for a bVI bVII I cadence and some other hints toward parallel minor modulation toward the end of the song, with melodies mainly in C major pentatonic, etc. - and do that just by listening once or twice - then you'll know you've really grasped the concepts you're reading about.

Also play over backing tracks. Listen to how each note of the scale sounds over different chords, this will help develop your ear.

To help put all the lessons you've gone through in context (when you're tired of playing and transcribing), you could read the free chapters on www.howmusicreallyworks.com, it gives some good background on where music comes from, etc.