Hello everyone,

I am still searching for the solo setup from artists like Avenged Sevenfold. I like to play very clean arpeggio's, also sweeps, but as clean as possible.
If anyone knows how to, please let me know :-)

Greetings,

Chuck999
Hi, I'm no pro but i would suggest getting an interface or something that allows you to record direct to your pc. I use my pod hd to record and the quality is very clean. You could also invest in micing up ur amp properly but I dont know much about that. Hope this helped.
Hi, Thanks for the advise.
I'm recording with a laptop, direct in to my Boss ME-70 pedal. It's pretty clean, but still lots of humm and hiss, but it's possible it's from to much overdrive.
Still don't have a real interface, might be a good idea to buy one :-)
Thanks for the reply :-)
Thanks for the advise, I'll try it out in the afternoon. I'll send you a message back when I tried it out. Nice songs by the way, RonHoward :-)

Greetings
Also maybe try using less overdrive and a touch of compression. One mistake I've seen a lot of people make when recording is trying to use the same amount of distortion that they do for a live show, and it's just unnecessary and sounds messy.
Quote by griffRG7321
become a circumsizer, you get like £60,000 a year + tips.

Quote by Flying Couch
Because I'm not aerodynamic. All the other airborne furniture laugh at me.

LIKE PORTISHEAD?
Quote by Sonny_sam
Also maybe try using less overdrive and a touch of compression. One mistake I've seen a lot of people make when recording is trying to use the same amount of distortion that they do for a live show, and it's just unnecessary and sounds messy.

He is right. Use much less distortion and record at a not too high volume to prevent the bad kind of distortion. If you're getting hissing even when ur not playing u shld try to use audacity or sth to get rid of the hiss.