im quite new to 5 string sweeps. i know that the 3 string variation of this(14,15,13,17,13,14,15) is like 2 3 1 4 1 3 2.

whats the fingering for this?

E-----------------------13----17----13---------------------
B------------------15---------------------15-----------------
G-------------14-------------------------------14------------
D--------15------------------------------------------15------
A --17-----------------------------------------------------17
E---------------------------------------------------------------
My Rig
Fender Blacktop Strat HH MN > Joyo JF-01 Vintage Overdrive > Boss ME50 > Line 6 Spider IV 30

Other Shit
Jim Deacon Acoustic
Yamaha 12 string acoustic

New Amp Fund
£300/700
my favorite sweep pattern
17- pinky,15- middle,14- index,15- middle,13- index,17- pinky,13- index
Last edited by Reages at Jan 25, 2012,
i had a feeling it was that! my ring finger keeps butting in and its annoying me haha.
My Rig
Fender Blacktop Strat HH MN > Joyo JF-01 Vintage Overdrive > Boss ME50 > Line 6 Spider IV 30

Other Shit
Jim Deacon Acoustic
Yamaha 12 string acoustic

New Amp Fund
£300/700
I'd go with 2 positions. First, pinky on the 17 and index on the 14, then for the top string switch the index on the 13th, and back again for the B string. Shouldn't be too hard, I at least don't have to even move my hand.
Gear:

Guitars: Ibanez SV5470F, Ibanez Xpt700, Fender MIM Standard Stratocaster ('04-'05), Jackson Ps-2
Ashton AG200,
Amps: ENGL E530, Bugera 6262-212,
FX: TC Electronics G-major 2, Behringer EQ700, Morley Volume / Wah
Reages pretty much said it.
Anyways, a tip would be to add a note in the sweep to make it sound better (12th fret A-string) because notes in groups of 5 sound a bit wierd compared to 6. It's a bit harder, but trust me, it's worth learning if you are really into sweeping.
Fingering you decide by yourself, the way most comfortable to you is how you should do it.
Quote by JB95
Reages pretty much said it.