I've been playing for about 8 months and looking to get a new guitar. I have a starter guitar right now, the neck is warped, the pickups are garbage and I'm just looking to get a more quality instrument. I am still in the process of finding my sound. Looking for something relatively affordable, no gibsons or anything. Any suggestions? Was thinking a used fender stratocaster
Quote by Baker.yatyas
I've been playing for about 8 months and looking to get a new guitar. I have a starter guitar right now, the neck is warped, the pickups are garbage and I'm just looking to get a more quality instrument. I am still in the process of finding my sound. Looking for something relatively affordable, no gibsons or anything. Any suggestions? Was thinking a used fender stratocaster

Your first flaw is coming here for advice.

Your next flaw is judging your guitar without knowing anything about other guitars.
This much I can say: unless your budget starts around $400 minimum, you're not going to find a new guitar significantly better than what you've already played to death.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Quote by dannyalcatraz
This much I can say: unless your budget starts around $400 minimum, you're not going to find a new guitar significantly better than what you've already played to death.

That's poor advice. If you think price dictates quality, then you must have wasted a lot of money.
in regards to the $400. it won't buy you a whole lot new. used however you can pick up a ton of different guitars.

easily an LTD EC400/401, if patient EC1000's will pop up for that.

i got a killer deal yesterday, i picked up a Ibanez 2570 Pesetige with case and case candy for $380