...and what did it teach you, apart from learning to play the music?

The last piece I learnt was Canon in D, arranged for guitar. I learnt about ornaments and that shit.
Woffelz

Twitter
Youtube
Tumblr

Ibanez RG2550Z/SRX430
Alesis Core 1
BIAS FX

I'm a student. I've got no time or space for an amp!
other than my own stuff, a few days ago i got down all new materials by periphery. i never played with drop tunings much until recently, and i did get some interesting fingerings out of it. other than that, it's just an addictive tune.
Quote by Kevätuhri
Hail isn't too edgy for posts, posts are not edgy enough for Hail.

Quote by UseYourThumb
You win. I'm done here.
The last piece I learned was Tongue-Splitter by Protest The Hero, which both confirmed my love of chromaticism and offered some ideas on how to subtly vary and transition between themes in a rock context, which is something I've always struggled with.
Quote by juckfush
The last piece I learned was Tongue-Splitter by Protest The Hero, which both confirmed my love of chromaticism and offered some ideas on how to subtly vary and transition between themes in a rock context, which is something I've always struggled with.

i just love playing the tapping parts
Quote by Kevätuhri
Hail isn't too edgy for posts, posts are not edgy enough for Hail.

Quote by UseYourThumb
You win. I'm done here.
I learnt to play One Armed Scissor by At The Drive-In. It didn't really teach me anything new, I just wanted to play something that I didn't have to think too hard about.
Fernando Sor's study in Bm. I can't really say if it taught me anything I didn't already know.. I suppose it's good practice for pauses?
Quote by Trowzaa
I wish I was American.

~ A Rolling Potato Gathers No Moss ~
I learned Talk of the Town by Darren Rahn. That is to say, I learned to play the sax lead on guitar.

Some parts took a while to get down, especially the rhythms.