Nice video name

Anyway, I think you really did well. I would work on using a couple relative keys (not necessarily always "proper") to "spice" up your style, maybe a few techniques not normal to your style. Your playing and tone are both pretty good. Well done!
Thanks man!

Yeah the video name is PURELY for views... People just tend not to click on "Some blues improv" or something similar, ya know?

Anyway, yeah maybe it could've done with some slightly more exotic scales or something...

Thanks for taking the time to listen and comment man!
Great stuff man! I like it! I'm gonna try and learn this actually to work on my own blues improv . Well done!
7 STRING LEGION

Damned Icon - Invictus

Quote by SYLrules88
im not very good with that harmonic thing. i get them to match perfectly then i play a chord and it sounds like hellen keller singing

Music Man
PRS
Mesa Boogie
*Produced shades on*

Utilize your pinky. By just adding and abusing that one finger alone, can you drastically improve your playing. Phrasing could use some work, but your tone is pretty rad.

Learn/use some classic turnaround licks instead of always playing over the lV/V chords. Around the 3:00 area, you just continuously play into the next 12 bars when I feel like you should have pulled back considerably.

Tone knobs and dynamics are your friends. And...I hate to say this, but around 4:24, I just didn't get into that SRV, Buddy Guy wank-out. Good technique, but better used a few bars back, and not so close to the end of the track, as most people expect to hear that sort of guitar playing creep around the corner.

And last but not least...vibrato! You're talented, mind you. But take into consideration what we're saying here.
Thanks for the comments everyone!

You're right about the turnoarounds Kero, I never noticed that, but I do seem to play through most of them! I like doing that, but if I used it more sparingly it would probably be more effective.