Hey, I have a friend who has offered me 2 practically new pickups. The Black Dog and Crawler Bare Knuckle pickups. He is offering them both for £140. I have an Epiphone Les Paul with the standard pickups it came with (not sure what they are). I was thinking of getting new pickups at some point but I dont know alot about them so was looking for some advice. I mainly play Heavy Rock/Metal if that helps! Cheers!
i would go with the black dog. alot of people prefer its metal tones.

PS i have no first hand experience
Quote by kangaxxter
The only real answer to the SG vs Les Paul debate is to get a Flying V and laugh at all the suckers who don't have one.

Quote by Blompcube

if you embrace inaccurate intonation it can be quite arousing.

I <3 TWEED
Quote by EspTro
i would go with the black dog. alot of people prefer its metal tones.

PS i have no first hand experience

http://www.bareknucklepickups.co.uk/main/pickups.php?cat=humbuckers&sub=vintage_hot&pickup=black_dog

There are some clips here. Sounds good for metal. The Crawler, not so much.
Ibanez Prestige RG852MPB
Ibanez Prestige RG652KFX
ESP E-II M-1
LTD AW-7
Schecter Loomis NT
EVH 5150 III 50
PRS 212 DB
Line 6 POD HD500X
Deadhorse OD/Boss HM-2
It depends on what version of those pickups he's selling. If they're open coiled you can get them cheaper directly from BKP. However if they are "Calibrated Covered" 140 pounds is a great deal. You should check out the prices and see for yourself.
Quote by dullsilver_mike
Life is indeed a broken image.

Last.fm
PSN: BlindNematode
Quote by al112987
There is no way you can say that a pickup is not good for a certain style just because there isn't a sound clip of it playing that style on a website.

Go on then. Make a clip and put it up. Show me what the pickup can do.

I'm waiting.