Hi guys, I'm still a beginner and as of now trying my best to learn playing the guitar... I'm into playing punk, hardcore, and metal and also some alternative rock specially those from the 90's - early 2000's...

The gear I have now is a jumpstart kit from Ibanez, a GSA6 guitar with a 15W amp. Im focusing now on learning to play specially the techniques that is needed for the style that I like, and with my gear Im just pulling out the best I can from my guitar and my amp.

I'm planning in the near future (specially if I'm luck to land a job) to buy something that will be useful, as of now I still don't know what I really need in the long run. Maybe something around $200 below (Im from a 3rd world country, I guess you have an idea about the living conditions in this kind of country)...

Reading and searching the internet, I came across with modeling amps w/ built in effects specially the Peavey Vypyr, Line 6 Spider and Roland Cube. Maybe 30W and below for those amps. I also came across with Zoom G2.1 NU and Digitech RP 255 w/c both have USB and an Expression Pedal though digitech is much cheaper but zoom has more feature I guess and also I can plug both of them directly straight in to any PA system or headphone...

Anyways what Im looking to buy is if I'll go with a modeling amp, I'm into buying peavey vypyr 15 (or 30 if I have the money so I might have the footswitch in the future) or if I'll go with a multi FX peds I'll be going to buy the digitech RP255 (or Zoom G2.1 if I have the money again and if the reviews and demos are better than the RP)