I'm not sure if this is the right place to put this, but I didn't see a thread on live sound. So the deal is I need to start building a PA System for band practices. And I've done some research, but there are a still some things I find confusing. We already have a mixer, unpowered. So all we really need is an amp, and speakers. I'm considering getting the Behringer EUROPOWER EP2000. As far as ohms and watts go, I understand that less ohms mean more power, but does that sacrifice quality, and do ohms of the speaker have to match the amp? And as far as wiring speakers to the amp, can you only wire two speakers per amp? If I were to use an unpowered monitor, would I have to get another amp for the monitor? Or would it be smarter to get a powered monitor?

Please take into account that I'm a total noob at this stuff. And please keep in mind that this would probably only be used for rehersal and small gigs. Any help or tips you guys can give me would be great, Thanks!
Quote by Tdevil333
I'm not sure if this is the right place to put this, but I didn't see a thread on live sound. So the deal is I need to start building a PA System for band practices. And I've done some research, but there are a still some things I find confusing. We already have a mixer, unpowered. So all we really need is an amp, and speakers. I'm considering getting the Behringer EUROPOWER EP2000. As far as ohms and watts go, I understand that less ohms mean more power, but does that sacrifice quality, and do ohms of the speaker have to match the amp? And as far as wiring speakers to the amp, can you only wire two speakers per amp? If I were to use an unpowered monitor, would I have to get another amp for the monitor? Or would it be smarter to get a powered monitor?

Please take into account that I'm a total noob at this stuff. And please keep in mind that this would probably only be used for rehersal and small gigs. Any help or tips you guys can give me would be great, Thanks!