I know everybody has their own style and preference when it comes to guitar but I think everyone can recognize good build quality and etc.

I'm somewhat new to guitar. I played for a couple of months, got the basic chords down and stuff, could actually play a good number of songs. I stopped because my dad, well not to get all personal but when my dad finds out I like something he goes overboard with it, so he pretty much made me feel uncool while playing guitar. Hes like 47 years old and he bought a warlock guitar. Mid Life Crisis much?

Anyway. I have a Fender Starcaster, and I don't need to tell you guys how much they suck. I mean its good for just starting out, but im a bit more experienced than just starting out. I want something with a good quality, and a nice amp to match it. I read the FAQ and it said to pay about the same price of the amp as you would the guitar.

Which out of these would you feel comfortable recommending a somewhat beginner? I'll rank them in the order they interest me

1) Squier standard strat - http://www.guitarcenter.com/Squier-Standard-Stratocaster-Electric-Guitar-101012748-i1146337.gc

I love how the stratocasters look. By far one of my favorite looking guitars, however I don't hear good things about Squier.
----------------------------------------------
2) Epiphone Les Paul 100 - http://www.guitarcenter.com/Epiphone-Les-Paul-100-Electric-Guitar-100246478-i1150098.gc

I really like this look too, however I am concered it would not fit my style of music well (see below)
-------------------------------------
3) Epiphone G-310 SG Electric Guitar - http://www.guitarcenter.com/Epiphone-G-310-SG-Electric-Guitar-101941128-i1149969.gc

Not a big fan of the body on this, but this always comes up when I google good beginnig guitars, not sure it would fit my style
-----------------------------------------------
4)Ibanez ART100 Electric Guitar - http://www.guitarcenter.com/Ibanez-ART100-Electric-Guitar-104469689-i1173386.gc