I'm not exactly sure where this should go, so feel free to move it/point me in the right direction or whatever.

But anyway, my job's been kinda cutting hours lately and it's hard to find another part time gig with flexible hours. So I thought, why not give guitar lessons? Problem is, I've not a single clue how to teach haha I mean, I've been playing for a good five or six years, but where would you start? How would you develop a curriculum for each student? Any sort of advice would be super duper.
Honey mustard is best mustard.
Kindergarten: Mary had a little lamb
Grade 1: Greenday
Grade 2: Dragonforce
Grade 3: John Petrucci's worst solo
Grade 4: John Petrucci's best solo
Grade 5: Steve Vai's best solo with one hand
Grade 6: Michael Angelo Batio's entire discography with only ones dick
Grade 7: Two Beethoven symphonies at once
Grade 8: Twinkle Twinkle Little Star
Quote by Pagan_Poetry

Too slow paced. I think they'd get bored pretty quickly.
"People like Coldplay and voted for the Nazis; you can't trust people."
Quote by Pagan_Poetry

lol at green day before dragonforce.
I learnt TTFATF waayyyyy before I learnt American Idiot.
dirtbag ballet by the bins down the alley
as i walk through the chalet of the shadow of death
everything that you've come to expect

Quote by Dory77
Too slow paced. I think they'd get bored pretty quickly.

It's a beginner's class though

Quote by Trowzaa
lol at green day before dragonforce.
I learnt TTFATF waayyyyy before I learnt American Idiot.

It's a trick way of getting the toughest bits over with. Makes easier, more commercial music much easier to grasp
I focused more on classifying where my students were skill level wise (beginner, intermediate, advanced) and then taught techniques appropriate for both the skill level, and the pieces they wanted to learn. However, thats just my personal preference. Basically, just identify where their playing is at and the styles they like, and teach them what they wanna know.
GEAR:
Jackson JS30KE