I am doing a masters degree in a health field and just wonder if its really not me...I am
doing a fieldwork placement and I just find it boring and that it doesnt really suit my personaility...hate some of my co-workers, bureaucratic nature, etc.

I dont know what to do. Nothing else really appeals...I have a bachelors degree in psychology and maybe a masters in psych would be more interesting...but jobs seem limited there.

The field im currently is has good job prospects and decent money (35 dollars an hour)...but ugh...kinda wish I could just make a career in music or guitar teaching. Quarter life crisis sucks (I am 22 years old)

anyone have any similar experiences?
Why don't you look into musical fields while holding your day job? Start projects on the side until you see them as economically viable to ween yourself away from the stuff you hate.
thanks for the advice Blake

I definitely am starting to now...I taught guitar part time in the past and have lots of ideas im brainstorming.

Ive been in a really depressed state last few months and havent been all that productive (well...except surviving my masters program) so I find i really difficult to get into the mindset with all the school crap I have to do. But its def good advice and I am trying for sure
They will tell you that you have to have a career that you develop over the course of three decades, shoddily spent on "specializing" in something that you don't really like. They will tell you that you must pick one thing and slave away at it forever. They will tell you to be mediocre. Will you?
Quote by denizenz
I'll logic you right in the thyroid.

Art & Lutherie
Everyone goes through this. You need to really think about how you feel about it. Is it regret, a grass is greener kind of feeling? Or do you really feel like you need to change? Go from there.