So I am a designer and musician working on guitar design and want to know what people look for in guitars. If anyone can help me out I would love some feedback on guitar design. Here are a few questions to start with:
-How old are you and what guitars do you play?
-Why did you choose the guitar you use and what were you looking for in a guitar?
-What would a new guitar need to be successful in your eyes when trying to compete with brands such as Gibson and Fender that have been around so long?
-Would you even consider buying a guitar that is different from the norm?

Add any other info that you think would help is greatly appreciated. answer any and all that you want to. Thanks.
-19, Schecter Solo 6 limited.
-I liked the les paul shape, but wanted something with 24 frets good upper fret access. I really love the inlays, the ebony fretboard, the thickness of the neck...everything! And it was all for a decent price.
-Good value. I'm perfectly fine with smaller companies (I owned an Agile before this) as long as they're good quality and have the specs I'm looking for.
-How different? It gets really subjective here...If we're talking something hardware or wood-wise then as long as it sounds good I'm game, but some of the wacky body styles turn me off.
Quote by TophWard
So I am a designer and musician working on guitar design and want to know what people look for in guitars. If anyone can help me out I would love some feedback on guitar design. Here are a few questions to start with:

I'm 22. As for what I play, I currently have 21 guitars, but the ones I'm using the most are a Suhr Exotic Modern and a CS Jackson Soloist.

Quote by TophWard
-Why did you choose the guitar you use and what were you looking for in a guitar?

I tend to value playability above anything else. Other than that, I chose the ones I have mainly because, well, I like them (in terms of design, specs, sound, etc.).

Quote by TophWard