Page 1 of 2
Why does everyone love these? What is the hype with these headphones?!
Woffelz

Twitter
Youtube
Tumblr

Ibanez RG2550Z/SRX430
Alesis Core 1
BIAS FX

I'm a student. I've got no time or space for an amp!
Because the amount of bass determines how good headphones are nowadays.
Last edited by ClownGrinder at Feb 4, 2012,
I got a pair before the huge hype came and everybody has them. Now i only use them in the house cause it's just a racket when people are like oh you got beats blah blah blah, it's annoying. However they do sound great and clear if you get the HD and up ones, even though the bass is definitely the high point in these. Very costly though and i dont know if i'd get another pair
I prefer the sound quality of my laptop speakers that have tea spilled in them.

Beats sound like shitty overpriced ass. People just want dr dres name on their head.
If I wanted to, and could, I would, but I am happy with my JVC Marshmellows.

They're nice though, my friend has them and was telling me about it when they came out and showed me. I forget if it COULD pick up an electric guitar, seemed cool though.

I LOVE INDUSTRY strength stuff though, some stereo headphones I played around with as a child in the 90s could pick up an electric guitar, and those were those INDUSTRIAL quality headphones. I forget how much they cost, but radio stations and studios used those old headphones I played with back in day.
£250 for headphones? i got a £12 sony pair from argos and they sound ****ing awesome. if you constantly need to have the best range just to like listening to your music, you really need to find some new music because you're probably just getting bored of your old lot. if not, you're probably paying an extra £240 odd for social approval, which is just kinda sad unless you're loaded.
"I specialize in driving a set like I'm driving a Lexus" - Uncle Mez