I mostly use A harmonic minor or A natural minor.

What about you? Is there any cool scale wich you recomend?
Quote by jazz_rock_feel
AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

TS, it's how you use that scale that matters, not the scale itself.
Woffelz

Twitter
Youtube
Tumblr

Ibanez RG2550Z/SRX430
Alesis Core 1
BIAS FX

I'm a student. I've got no time or space for an amp!
I'm a firm believer in knowing your music theory, but when it comes to composing music, I find it's best to throw the ****ing scales/modes book out the window and write what sounds good to your ear. That being said, most of my riffs are based around harmonic minor scales, usually E, D or B, depending on what guitar I'm playing
make up a rift/progression i feel in whatever key then use the major scale to build the idea.
if its a major jam build on the root, if its minor i use the relative sixth as my starting point.
its not about using a scale its about making up an idea and seeing what scale/key fits into it imho.
Ibanez sz720fm,Ibbly RG350DX, Custom Tele-> Dunlop 535Q->RAT Pro co II-> Ibanez Fuzz->Marshall Haze 40.
Tascam US-800 and a hand full of Mics into Nedundo 4

my music, new recording on the way in 2014

[B]insert witty italicized quote here
i can use absolutely any scale. and i can go the **** outside it (and nicely) whenever i want. i have an entire string quartet in C minor that modulates to some pretty distant keys and back. but this isn't about me. this is about you. learn moar, and don't impose such worthless restrictions on yourself.

and there's a lot more to writing really good music than making riffs and/or jamming, taking an idea, and seeing where it fits. learn about expanding on your ideas.
Anfangen ist leicht, Beharren eine Kunst.
Quote by Daniel'sDream
I mostly use A harmonic minor or A natural minor.

It wouldn't be a bad idea to familiarize yourself with commonly used scales such as the Major, minor, pentatonic, and blues scales. I'd say they're all pretty cool.